Joint Winners Whistler International Award 2008

The International Carbohydrate Organization is pleased to announce that the Roy L Whistler International Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry for 2008 has been jointly awarded to Carolyn Bertozzi of the University of California, Berkeley, USA and Yukishige Ito of RIKEN (The Institute of Physical and Chemical Research), Saitama, Japan.