National Representatives

A list of ICO members (updated Aug 2016) is below.

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Oscar Varela (Argentina)

Departamento de Química Orgánica
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales
Universidad de Buenos Aires
Pabellón 2, Ciudad Universitaria
1428 – Buenos Aires
Argentina

Tel: +54 11 4576 3352
Fax: +54 11 4576 3346 or 4576 3352

e-mail: varela@qo.fcen.uba.ar

 

Contact Details for Prof. Spencer J. Williams (Australia)

ICO Secretary

School of Chemistry and Bio21 Institute of Molecular Science and Biotechnology
30 Flemington Rd
University of Melbourne
Parkville Vic
Australia 3010

Tel: +61 3 8344 2422
Fax: +61 3 9347 8124

email: sjwill@unimelb.edu.au

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Paul Kosma (Austria)

Department of Chemistry
University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences – Vienna
Muthgasse 18
A-1190 Wien
Austria

Tel: +43 1 36006 6055
Fax:+43 1 36006 6059

e-mail: paul.kosma@boku.ac.at

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Ivone de Carvalho (Brazil)

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences of Ribeirão Preto
University of São Paulo
Av do Café s/n – Monte Alegre
Ribeirão Preto – SP, Brasil
CEP 14.040-903
Brazil

Tel: +55(16) 33154709
Fax: +55(16) 33154879

e-mail: carronal@usp.br

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Todd Lowary (Canada)

Department of Chemistry
11227 Saskatchewan Drive
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G2
Canada

Tel: +1 780 492-1861
Fax: +1 780-492-7705

e-mail: todd.lowary@ualberta.ca

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Biao Yu (P.R. China)

Shangai Institute of Organic Chemistry
Chinese Academy of Sciences
354 Fenglin Road
Shanghai 200032
P.R.China

Tel: +86 21 5492 5131
Fax:+86 21 6416 6128

e-mail: byu@mail.sioc.ac.cn

 

Contact Details for Dr. Vicente Verez Bencomo (Cuba)

Centro de Química Biomolecular
Calle 200 y 21, Rpto. Atabey, Apdo 16042
CP 11600
Ciudad de La Habana
Cuba

Tel: +537 208 5104
Fax: +537 273 6471

e-mail: vicente.verez@finlay.edu.cu

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Vladimir Kren (Czech Republic)

Institute of Microbiology
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Laboratory of Biotransformation
Videnska 1083
CZ-142 20 Prague 4
Czech Republic

Tel: +420 2 9644 2510 / 2569
Fax: +420 2 9644 2509

e-mail: kren@biomed.cas.cz

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Mads Clausen (Denmark)

Department of Chemistry
DTU – Technical University of Denmark
Kemitorvet 207
2800 Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark

Tel: +45 45 25 21 31
Mob: +45 20 84 01 31
Fax: +45 45 93 39 68

e-mail: mhc@kemi.dtu.dk

 

Contact Details for Dr. Risto Renkonen (Finland)

Transplantation Laboratory
Haartman Institute
University of Helsinki
PO Box 21 (Haartmaninkatu 3)
00014 University of Helsinki
Finland

Tel: +358 9 1912 5111
Fax: +358 9 2411 227

email: risto.renkonen@helsinki.fi

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Anne Imberty (France)

Professor Dr. Anne Imberty

CERMAV – CNRS
BP 53
F-38041 Grenoble Cedex 09
France

Tel: 04 76 03 76 36

e-mail: anne.imberty@cermav.cnrs.fr

 

Contact Details for Prof. Dr. Valentin Wittmann (Germany)

Fachbereich Chemie

Universität Konstanz

Fach 709

D-78457 Konstanz

Tel: +49 7531 88-4572
Fax: +49 7531 88-4573

e-mail: Valentin.Wittmann@uni-konstanz.de

 

Contact Details for Dr. Lajos Szente (Hungary)

Cyclolab KFT
Illatos út 7
H-1097 Budapest
Hungary

Tel: +36 1 347 6060
Mob: +36 30 370 6929
Fax:+36 1 347 6068

e-mail: szente@cyclolab.hu

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. N. Jayaraman (India)

ICO President

Department of Organic Chemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore-560 012
India

Tel: +91 80 2293 2578
Fax: +91 80 2360 0529

e-mail: jayaraman@orgchem.iisc.ernet.in

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Paul Murphy (Ireland)

School of Chemistry
National University of Ireland Galway
Galway
Ireland

Tel: +353 91 492 460
Fax: +353 91 525 700

e-mail: paul.v.murphy@nuigalway.ie

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Timor Baasov (Israel)

The Edith and Joseph Fischer Enzyme Inhibitors Laboratory
Schulich Faculty of Chemistry
Technion Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000
Israel

Tel: +972 4 829 2590
Fax: +972 4 829 5703
email: chtimor@techunix.technion.ac.il

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Francesco Nicotra (Italy)

Department of Biotechnology and Biosciences
University of Milano-Bicocca
Piazza Della Scienza 2
I-20126 Milano
Italy

Tel: +39 2 6448 3310/3457
Fax:+39 2 6448 3569

e-mail: francesco.nicotra@unimib.it

 

Contact Details for Prof. Dr. Yukishige Ito (Japan)

Synthetic Cellular Chemistry Laboratory
RIKEN
2-1 Hiroshawa
Wako
Saitama 351-0198
Japan

Tel: +81 48 467 9430
Fax:+81 48 462 4680

e-mail: yukito@riken.jp

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Injae Shin (Korea)

Center for Biofunctional Molecules
Yonsei University
Seoul 120-749
Korea

Tel: +82 2 2123 2631
Fax: +82 2 364 7050

e-mail: injae@yonsei.ac.kr

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Johannis P. Kamerling (The Netherlands)

Bijvoet Center for Biomolecular Research
Utrecht University
Padualaan 8
NL-3584 CH Utrecht
Netherlands

Mob: +31 6 4678 7597

e-mail: j.p.kamerling@chem.uu.nl

Contact Details for Professor Richard Furneaux (New Zealand)

Ferrier Research Institute
Victoria University of Wellington
Gracefield Innovation Quarter
69 Gracefield Road
PO Box 33-436
Lower Hutt 5046
New Zealand

Tel: +64 4 463 0049
Mob +64 21 888 694

e-mail: richard.furneaux@vuw.ac.nz

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Berit Smestad Paulsen (Norway)

Past President

School of Pharmacy
University of Oslo
Sem Saelands vei 3
P.O. Box 1068
Blindern
N-0316 Oslo 3
Norway

Tel: +47 22 85 65 72
Mob: +47 90 752 449
Fax: +47 22 85 44 02

e-mail: b.s.paulsen@farmasi.uio.no

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Slawomir Jarosz (Poland)

Institute of Organic Chemistry
Polish Academy of Sciences
Kasprzaka 44/52
PL-01-224 Warsaw
Poland

Tel: +48 22 343 2322 / 632 3789
Fax: +48 22 632 6681

e-mail: sljar@icho.edu.pl

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Amelia P. Rauter (Portugal)

Departamento de Química e Bioquímica
Faculdade de Ciências da
Universidade de Lisboa
ED C8, 5º Piso, Campo Grande
1749-016 Lisboa
Portugal

Tel: +351 21 750 0952
Fax:+351 21 750 0088

e-mail: aprauter@fc.ul.pt

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Yuriy A. Knirel (Russia)

Zelinsky Institute of Organic Chemistry
Russian Academy of Sciences
Leninsky Prospekt 47
119991 Moscow GSP-1
Russia

Tel: +7 495 137 6148
Fax: +7 49 9135 5328

e-mail: yknirel@gmail.com

 

Contact Details for Dr. Miloš Hricovíni (Slovakia)

Institute of Chemistry
Center of Glycomics
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dúbravská cesta 9
842 38 Bratislava
Slovakia

Tel: +421 2 5941 0323
Fax: +421 2 5941 0222

e-mail: chemilos@savba.sk

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. David W. Gammon (South Africa)

Department of Chemistry
University of Cape Town
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa

Tel: +27 21 650 2547
Fax +27 21 689 7499

e-mail: david.gammon@uct.ac.za

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Jesús Jiménez-Barbero (Spain)

Past President

Ikerbasque Research Professor
Scientific Director
CIC bioGUNE
Parque Tecnológico de Bizkaia, Edif. 801A-1º
48160 Derio- Bizkaia (Spain)
Tel: +34 944061310

e-mail: jjbarbero@cicbiogune.es

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Olof Ramström (Sweden)

Department of Chemistry / Organic Chemistry
KTH – Royal Institute of Technology
Teknikringen 36
S-10044 Stockholm, Sweden

Tel: +46 8 7906915
Fax: +46 8 7912333

e-mail: ramstrom@kth.se

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Beat Ernst (Switzerland)

Pharmacenter
University of Basel
Klingelbergstrasse 50
CH-4056 Basel
Switzerland

Tel: +41 61 267 1551
Fax: +41 61 267 1552

e-mail: beat.ernst@unibas.ch

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Chun-Hung Lin (Taiwan)

Institute of Biological Chemistry
Academia Sinica
128, Academia Road Sec 2
Nan-Kang, Taipei 11529
Taiwan

Tel: +886 2 2789 0110
Fax: +886 2 2651 4705

e-mail: chunhung@gate.sinica.edu.tw

 

Contact Details for Dr. Carmen Galan (United Kingdom)

School of Chemistry
University of Bristol
Cantock’s Close, Clifton
Bristol BS8 1TS
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 117 928 7654

e-mail: m.c.galan@bristol.ac.uk

 

Contact Details for Professor Dr. Zbigniew J. Witczak (United States of America)

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Nesbitt School of Pharmacy
Wilkes University
84 W. South Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766
U.S.A

Tel: +1 570 408 4276
Fax:+1 570 408 7828

e-mail: zbigniew.witczak@wilkes.edu