Emil Fischer Award

The Emil Fischer Carbohydrate Award has been established in 2008 by the European Carbohydrate Organization (ECO) in order to honor active carbohydrate scientists distinguished with contributions of excellence.

Award winners:

Prof Carme Rovira (2019)

Prof. Carlo Unverzagt (2017)

Prof. Jean-Paul Latgé (2015)

Prof. Antoni Planas (2013)

Prof. David Crich (2011)

Prof. Richard R. Schmidt (2009)