Prof Geert-Jan Boons wins 2014 Whistler Award

The International Carbohydrate Organization is very pleased to announce that the Roy L. Whistler Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry for 2014 has been awarded to Professor Geert-Jan Boons, Franklin Professor of Chemistry at the Complex Carbohydrate Research Center (CCRC), University of Georgia, USA. The Award will be presented at the International Carbohydrate Symposium in Jan 2014 in Bangalore, India.

Whistler Award Boons

Prof Laura Kiessling wins the ACS Claude S. Hudson Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry 2013

The Claude S. Hudson Award was established by the Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry of the American Chemical Society in 1946 to recognize the outstanding contributions to carbohydrate chemistry in education, research, or applications. At present the award is presented biannually. The 2013 Claude S. Hudson Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry was presented to Professor Laura L. Kiessling, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA.

Number of posts found: 29