ICO Young Researcher Award

The ICO Young Researcher Award was established in 2012 to encourage carbohydrate research by young investigators and shall be given to a researcher working on a project focused on any aspect of glycochemistry and/or glycobiology.

Previous winners:

2022 – Dr Javier Ramos-Soriano (Spain)

2020 – Dr Daniel Kracher (Austria); Dr Naoko Komura (Japan)

2018 – Dr Nuria Martinez Saez (Spain)

2016 – Dr Benjamin Swarts (USA)

2014 – Dr Christian Lizak (Switzerland)